Road Trips

GET ON THE BUS3

Road trips with La Barra Brava are always fun and unusual.  Our rabid support, colorful personalities and live of adventure insure that you will always have a memorable time and usually have a story to tell for the ages.  Just ask to read the Rules of the Road T-Shirt.

2016 ROAD TRIP SCHEDULE

 

@  QUEReTARO FC - Tuesday, February 23

@  LA GALAXY - Sunday, March 6 (MLS SEASON OPENER)

@  SAN JOSE EARTHQUAKES - Saturday, April 2

@  CHICAGO FIRE - Saturday, April 30

@  PHILADELPHIA UNION - Friday, May 20 (BUS TRIP)

@ SPORTING KANSAS CITY - Friday, May 27

@ HOUSTON DYNAMO - Saturday, June 18

@ REAL SALT LAKE - Friday, July 1

@  PHILADELPHIA UNION - Saturday, July 9 (BUS TRIP)

@ COLUMBUS CREW - Saturday, July 16

@ TORONTO FC - Saturday, July 26

@ NEW YORK CITY FC - Thursday, September 1 (BUS TRIP)

@ RED BULL NY - Sunday, September 11 (BUS TRIP)

@ CHICAGO FIRE - Friday, September 16

@ TORONTO FC - Saturday, October 1

@ ORLANDO CITY SC - Sunday, October 23

ALL PLAYOFF GAMES

F.A.Q.

Q.  Is drinking allowed on the bus?

A.  Yes.  Also drink responsibly.  You must be 21+

 

Q.  Are minors (under 18) allowed on the bus?

A.  Yes.  With a parent or guaradian

 

Q.  What can I expect on a bus trip?

A.  Fun.  The back of the bus is usually a litle rowdy and the front of the bus is usually a little calmer.  There will be libations consumed, songs song, stories told, and shennanigens occuring.

 

Q.  How do I receive my mathc ticket?

A.   It depends on the match.  Usually tickets are emailed, but sometimes they are distributed at the tailgate or pregame bar.  They are never mailed/shipped.  If you are on a bus trip your tickets will be passed out on the bus.

 

Q.  Do you offer Hotel/Car/Flight Packages for Road Trips?

A.  No.  We used to offer hotel packages, but we found that group discounts were non-existent and often the rooms were at a higher price than people were able to secure on their own through discount websites, membership programs, government discounts, etc.  However, we will always post recommended hotels where people usually stay.

 

Q.  Why does the Barra Brava not travel to New England and Colorado?

A.   We have had very negative experiances when we have traveled in the past to New England and Colorado. It is not worth the time and money.

Q.  What road trips should I go on?

A.  All of them.   We know that is unrealistic for pretty everybody.   We reccomend that you always go on the bus trips.  They are day trips, and a great way to get to know people and make friends.  Everyone should also plan a least 1 other trip a year.  Columbus is a great option is you cannot afford or do not like to fly.  Toronto is also very high on our list.